Welcome to Pollak Park Golf Club
The club was founded in 1921 under the name “Springs Mines and West Springs Golf Club”. Originally a 9-hole golf course, it was extended to incorporate 18 playable holes in 1930, and later renamed “Pollak Park Golf Club” in honour of the late Major Pollak of the then funder, Anglo American Corporation.
The first captain of PPGC was Mr GH Moll, whose name is perpetuated by the larger than normal Bluegum tree planted by him approximately 50 meters ahead of the 18th tee box.
Ownership of Pollak Park Golf Club was handed over to the members by Anglo American Corporation in 1975 and the title to property effected in 2006.
The course underwent an extensive bunkering programme in 2005 in line with a design report commissioned from Mark Muller, and now boasts one of the premium tracks on the East Rand.
Predominantly lined with Bluegum trees, the course layout offers golfers a classic parkland challenge and was awarded Ekurhuleni course of the year in 2006.
Renowned for its excellent putting surfaces, warm hospitality and efficient service, Pollak Park is a great golfing and events destination for the East Rand and greater Johannesburg regions.
Only 1km north of the N17/Tonk Meter interchange, approximately 30 minutes from Johannesburg, Pollak Park Golf Club is ideally situated close to two major routes, making access to this facility excellent and hopefully your shortest drive for the day.